Office Information

Visiting our Building:

 -All visitors and students who enter the building are asked to use the main entrance under the awning. All other exterior doors are locked.

1) Please ring the doorbell on the left side of the entrance and speak clearly. 
2) Once you are identified, the door will be unlocked for you.
3) Enter the District Office through the door on your left in the entryway.
4) Sign-in as a visitor or get a pass to class (for students). 


The Earlham Schools District Office is located at:
 535 N. Chestnut Ave., Earlham, IA 50072

Business hours are:
7:30 am to 4:00 pm Monday-Thursday and 7:30 am to 3:30 pm on Friday
Summer hours: 7:30 am to 3:30 pm M-F


If your student will be absent or tardy for school please notify the District Office by 9 am
-Preschool-6th grade- Megan Fredericksen mfredericksen@ecsdcards.com
-7th-12th grades- Leslie Winey lwiney@ecsdcards.com

-The Earlham School district will attempt to notify parents of any delays or cancellations by email, phone, and text. To update your contact information please contact the District Office.


-Due to the ongoing construction project, the district is implementing a new arrival plan for 2017-18 to insure student safety and effective traffic flow. 
In addition to visiting, you can contact District Office staff by phone or email:

District Office Phone: 515-758-2214
District Fax: 515-758-2215

District Administration Email
Michael Wright, Superintendent mwright@ecsdcards.com
Jennifer Knight, Middle School and High School Principal  jknight@ecsdcards.com 
Jason Hammen, Elementary Principal jhammen@ecsdcards.com
Jodi Stroud, Business Manager jstroud@ecsdcards.com
Megan Fredericksen, Superintendent and Elementary Secretary mfredericksen@ecsdcards.com
Leslie Winey, Secondary Secretary and Lunch Clerk lwiney@ecsdcards.com
CJ Kading, Payroll ckading@ecsdcards.com


Departmental Leadership
Shawn Boyle, Buildings and Grounds sboyle@ecsdcards.com
Mike Book, Transportation mbook@ecsdcards.com
Cory Houghton, Technology choughton@ecsdcards.com
Chris Caskey, Athletic Director ccaskey@ecsdcards.com
Karen Hauschildt, Food Service khauschildt@ecsdcards.com
Monica Tibben, District Nurse mtibben@ecsdcards.com
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.